for two years. -less often, now

Hocus Pocus

Last night, our bunny Hocus Pocus passed. He was almost 11 years old, and the first pet my wife and I had together. He died comfortably at home with us. He lived a super happy life, hopping all over our various apartments, up and down stairs, snuggling with our cats from the time they were tiny kittens, and enjoying copious amounts of veggies and raisins! He loved being around people. I’ll never forget him laying down and sprawling comfortably out on the living room floor, peaceful, enjoying the company of his fellow animals and us.  We will miss him beyond words.  He was the bestest bunny ever.


17 responses

  1. sorry for your loss. hocus pocus looks like an awesome bunny!!

    July 18, 2011 at 11:35 am

  2. Very sorry for your loss.

    July 18, 2011 at 11:52 am

  3. katsumasuz

    I am so sorry your bunny died. I know how you feel.

    July 18, 2011 at 11:53 am

  4. Sorry to heat about the passing of Hocus Pocus.. I lost my oldest cat(17 yrs old) awhile back.. Its a tough thing..

    July 18, 2011 at 1:45 pm

  5. Woodland4

    Sorry for your loss. Was Hocus Pocus named after the bunny in Frosty?!

    July 18, 2011 at 2:03 pm

  6. R.I.P hocus pocus srry 4 ur loss man, at least he had a an amazing life

    July 18, 2011 at 4:49 pm

  7. I’m so sorry. He looked like such a sweet bunny.

    July 18, 2011 at 6:14 pm

  8. So sorry to hear about your loss, but I am glad to hear you had a happy 11 years together. We just adopted our first rabbit two weeks ago and we are in love. They are amazing animals- the best pet there is.

    July 18, 2011 at 6:20 pm

  9. He was a very lucky bunny to have had you as his master. We also have an indoor bunny who enjoys sprawling in the lounge with us after dinner.

    July 18, 2011 at 6:22 pm

  10. Josh

    Sorry for your loss.

    July 18, 2011 at 9:29 pm

  11. Oh Dan I am so sorry that your good bunny friend had to go. Pet loses are so difficult.
    Julie

    July 19, 2011 at 1:35 am

  12. Awww, so sorry about your bunny😦

    July 19, 2011 at 2:55 am

  13. I am so sorry- the absolute worst part of having a pet.

    July 19, 2011 at 11:29 am

  14. It’s sad when an animal you’re close to passes away. Your bunny had a long, good run. I was really sad when my cat disappeared.

    July 21, 2011 at 6:38 pm

  15. So sad. I was always sad when one of my cats passed away.😦

    July 25, 2011 at 6:24 pm

  16. I’m sorry about your bun. I know what a loss it can be. My baby Cinnamon (she wasn’t even 2 yet) had to be put down back in January. I have 2 other buns still. I love having buns as pets. They are so interesting and full of life. I’m glad Hocus Pocus lived a long, happy life with you. He was a beautiful bun.

    August 16, 2011 at 4:12 pm

  17. He is adorable. Love those black ears. So sorry he had to go.😦

    October 15, 2011 at 10:08 pm

Leave a Reply

