for two years. -less often, now

LEGO Harry Potter contest Winners!

Sorry it has taken so long. Today was the last day of school, and while you non-teacher folk may think that makes it the easiest days in the world for me, it’s quite the opposite! Packing up a classroom, binders worth of checkout forms and paperwork, completing/filling out cumulative records, organizing for next year. Thankfully I’ve got the next two days without students to get all that done. Oh, not to mention inservices and meetings. Weee!

I loved some of your stories and ideas. Ha, they were great! Both myself, my wife, and a Harry Potter crazed friend gave all the entires a once over, and here’s what we decided. Winner’s are listed however their names appeared on the comments page.

Grand Prize Winner:
Shawn

Five runners up:
Don (for his son Sam)
DerTarchin
LEGO Obsessionist
Mr. Kid
Jack P

Winners:  please email me at dphelpsphoto [at] gmail [dot] com (the email provided in the contact page on this site) with your full name and mailing address (kids, have a parent contact me, please). I will forwarding the info to my contact at DK Publishing who will be mailing the prizes.

GREAT WORK EVERYONE!!

4 responses

  1. Nice!

    May 25, 2011 at 10:44 pm

  2. Sweet! Thanks for the prize! All those kids are lucky they’re out of school……..

    May 25, 2011 at 11:03 pm

  3. Wait a sec, wheres todays photo?

    May 26, 2011 at 11:59 am

  4. Thanks! I’m excited for this!

    June 2, 2011 at 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

