for two years. -less often, now

Day 287


The Legions of Vader bring the :rawk with their hit single It’s a Trap!
.
.

Bonus photos!


The Legions of Vader put on a concert in the park.

.
.
Here is the stage in normal regular light to see. I’m actually pretty proud of it. It’s nothing magical, but I think I did a good job on the drum kit, and the speaker stacks are simple, but effective. Go to this photo on my Flickr and mouse over for descriptive notes: http://www.flickr.com/photos/rattleandhum/5717152740

17 responses

  1. Just brilliant, this really is a treat! I especially liked the name of their single. Looking at the crowd, most of them dressed in band member-style overalls, it seems the band already has a big following!🙂

    May 14, 2011 at 2:34 pm

  2. Jim

    Saw the trick about everything in last image, DAMN NICE, but, haven’t heard news of that people in some time, what happened to them? :O!

    May 14, 2011 at 3:14 pm

  3. I can see a rather large number of minifigure bases… I suppose that’s one thing you’re not short of!

    May 14, 2011 at 5:05 pm

  4. Oh, and I can see your tripod- that’s just like my one!

    May 14, 2011 at 5:07 pm

  5. cool pics (as always) well done!

    It was interesting to see how you did the speakers – I’d used sloping pieces reversed rather than shiny fronts in my pics. It’s cool to see how people’s minds work to get the effects they are looking for. Just – well done!

    May 14, 2011 at 5:10 pm

  6. You’ve outdone yourself on these. I particularly like how you posed Vader in the second shot. He’s really bringin’ down the house!

    May 14, 2011 at 5:21 pm

  7. Erik Stenbakken

    This might be my favorite setup yet. Great build and humor combined. Way to go!

    May 14, 2011 at 11:15 pm

  8. The first album of the Legions of Vader include:
    It’s a Trap!
    The Imperial March
    There Is Another Skywalker
    Only Imperial Stormtroopers Are So Precise
    I am Altering the Deal
    You don’t know how to fix the hyperdrive!

    May 15, 2011 at 1:14 am

    • this is a pretty fantastic track listing!

      May 15, 2011 at 9:43 am

      • Oh, as someone mentioned, there should be a song called May the Force be With You. You can add that to the list.

        May 15, 2011 at 3:50 pm

  9. I just found this site through my sister. This is one of the coolest things ever done with LEGOs in my opinion! Well done! I can’t wait to see what else you have in store.

    May 15, 2011 at 9:22 am

  10. KEGAN

    one song should be called may the force be with you

    May 15, 2011 at 10:18 am

  11. Superb! How many minifigures from collecting series do you have?🙂

    May 15, 2011 at 10:47 am

  12. Myn M.

    I hope Admiral Ackbar doesn’t sue…

    Awesome setup!!

    May 15, 2011 at 1:24 pm

  13. Dan, Its just Great… I agree with the other commenters.. I love the idea of using the minifigure bases as speakers and stage equipment..

    May 15, 2011 at 3:38 pm

  14. Beyond awesome.

    May 16, 2011 at 10:18 pm

  15. Pingback: Daily: 25th May 2011 | Recreation and Lesiure

Leave a Reply

