for two years. -less often, now

Day 264

20 responses

  1. Janine

    My money’s on Linwelin.

    April 21, 2011 at 11:42 am

  2. Linwelin = expert shot
    Robin Hood = expert shot

    I’ve come to the harsh conclusion that this is an…even match.

    April 21, 2011 at 12:18 pm

  3. Mr M

    “We should have had the beersh after the contesht. I don’t think I can hit either target.”

    April 21, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    • Beers wouldn’t do anything to Linwelin. He’s an elf! Remember, in LOTR, he and Gimli had a drinking contest, and he hardly felt it.

      “My fingers are tingling.”

      April 21, 2011 at 3:27 pm

      • Well, it was Legolas who had the drinking contest, but you know what I mean.

        April 21, 2011 at 3:28 pm

  4. grimaud50

    No offense to the knight with the crossbow, but I’m guessing he’s a little outclassed in this contest.

    Just so you know, I passed on the “Stylish Blogger Award” to you. Your blog has been one of my daily stops online (since you were freshly pressed the first time), and I wanted to acknowledge how much I enjoy it. I think it’s generally given to sites with less prominence than yours, but I decided it would be worth it for the one or two people who haven’t seen it yet. πŸ™‚

    http://inkjot.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/stylish-blogger-award/

    April 21, 2011 at 3:22 pm

  5. I think that both ‘Robin Hood’ and the knight with the crossbow will lose to Linwelin.

    April 21, 2011 at 3:29 pm

  6. Why has Linwelin got a small bow and Robin Hoods got a big one,they should swap bows.

    April 21, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    • They are the same arrow pieces, actuallyπŸ™‚

      April 21, 2011 at 6:19 pm

      • Yes, me and Philip both have the Elf- and I have a small bow as well. So I already know.

        April 21, 2011 at 7:22 pm

  7. Nick

    Linwelin split Robin’s arrow in twain!

    April 21, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    • tight tights!

      April 21, 2011 at 6:19 pm

      • J. G.

        Ha! I wonder how many other people got that.

        I haven’t seen a forestman minifigure in a long time. You must have a few classic sets.

        April 22, 2011 at 1:54 am

        • I’m guessing that it’s from the theme called MInifigures. Same place the elf comes from, only that the elf is from series 3 and the forestman from series 1.

          April 22, 2011 at 4:18 am

          • Yes, the robin hood figure is from the Series 1 of collectible limited edition minifigs. The elf is from series 3. and I just ordered 16 of series 4 which were just released here in the US!

            April 22, 2011 at 11:39 am

            • All sixteen of them? Where’d you get them from?

              April 22, 2011 at 11:30 pm

  8. I really enjoy Legos out in a good nature area like this one, but I also think it’d be fun if you hide the lego mini-figs in a nature photo for us to find once in a while. But I’m just suggesting. If you don’t think A Lego a Day needs that…. I totally get it…. because your blog is completely awesome already, and doesn’t really need anything new (except maybe new lego sets). This blog is awesome!

    April 21, 2011 at 9:36 pm

  9. Ladybird

    LEGOLAS!!!!!! <3<3<3<3<3<3πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

    April 22, 2011 at 10:06 pm

  10. @ David: I don’t know if I’ll get each 16. I just ordered 16 from the LEGO website, and they just send you the random packages like you can find in the store.
    I don’t feel like standing in a Toys’r’Us like a moron feeling 100 different packages trying to figure out what’s inside them. So I just take my chances with ordering. If I don’t get one I really want, I’ll try to find it in a store.

    April 23, 2011 at 12:38 am

Leave a Reply

