for two years. -less often, now

Hiker’s outfit

Hiker is my favorite character – and many of yours too. I’m always looking for ways to upgrade Hiker to the coolest, most awesome styles. First, he got a new pack, then earlier this year he got a new jacket and pair of pants. Now, I’m thinking about upgrading his hat!

I’ve noticed the Indiana Jones fedora hat is being included in more and more sets – and also, that it can look remarkably like a good old fashioned Tilley Hat – the hat of intrepid explorers and, yes, Geologists (as Annie stands behind me with hands on her hips and a disgruntled look for not putting that first) –  all over the world.

So, I’m asking you! Which look for Hiker do you prefer.

NOTE: The results of this poll may or may not influence my final decision🙂 Also, this is not a contest, just a straight up poll!


10 responses

  1. I like the gay biker look he has now with the captain’s hat.

    If he’s a hiker, the current pack looks fine, for anything more demanding you could switch to the long backpacks. I’ve only seen them on the old Artic figures but some Star Wars snow-themed figs probably have them too.

    April 10, 2011 at 6:42 pm

  2. The right one looks weird. But I think the brown Tilly hat looks like the best🙂

    April 10, 2011 at 6:43 pm

  3. Erik Stenbakken

    I’m a hiker in real life (many miles and many summits way over treeline). What hiker has only ONE hat? O.k. some do. But I favor a wide variety of hats from ballcaps to knit tops, to wide brims. Maybe I’ll drop a time in the “donate” pile so Hiker can afford more than one lid😉

    April 10, 2011 at 11:02 pm

  4. I like his old hat best.

    April 11, 2011 at 3:28 am

  5. Myn M.

    I like him just the way he is! ……. Except I’m a sucker for fedoras, so I voted for the middle one.😛

    April 11, 2011 at 5:53 am

  6. Rudders

    Here’s my take on your hiker…

    I’ve chosen the wooly hat for my hiker, it seems more English!

    April 11, 2011 at 6:28 am

  7. Ok my link was stripped so I’ve put it in as my Website <—

    April 11, 2011 at 6:29 am

  8. Celeste

    why not have variations?

    April 11, 2011 at 10:25 am

    • Myn M.

      Yeah…why not? It’s not like we won’t recognize him. If I were him, I’d wear a different hat every day!

      April 11, 2011 at 10:30 pm

  9. zach

    i vote for the middle one with the indiana jones hat

    April 12, 2011 at 8:09 am

Leave a Reply

