for two years. -less often, now

Donate Button

Hi everyone,

You may have noticed I have added a PayPal donate button at the bottom of the site, as well as on the “Buy” page. It’s a decision I’ve struggled with for a very long time – almost 2 years of photo projects to be exact. I didn’t want it to come off the wrong way. I’m not a gimme! gimme! gimme! kind of person, and I was raised me to work hard for things in life. I know it’s late in the project, with only +/- 100 days left, but I don’t plan on stopping my LEGO photography when 365 is done. I will probably scale it back to a Project 52+ (1-3 pics per week is something I can totally handle). It’s too much fun to give up, and it brings so many of you a daily chuckle.

Since honesty is the best policy, I’ve got no qualms about telling you what your donations and the money from purchased prints go to:
a) SmugMug is $150/yr for hosting a Pro account.
b) In the near future I’m hopefully going to be moving this blog to my own webspace, which will run about $150/year as well, or more.
c) New LEGO sets (duh!!).
d) My trusty Pentax K100D Super is a good 4 years old, and has taken over 30,000 photos. Half of which are probably of LEGO! I’m a tried and true Pentax guy, and I’ve been drooling over the new K-5 for months. Aside from my car, and my wedding (but that doesn’t count!) it’d be the biggest investment I’ve ever made! Yes, it costs more than my 20″ iMac. LoL
e) New clothes for Hiker??🙂

So that’s it. If you’re feeling charitable, and hanging LEGO photos on your wall isn’t your bag, but want to support the project, now you can.

Thank you for everything you’ve all done to support these projects.

Best,

Dan

One response

  1. lego maniac

    don’t have money yet. sorry I’ll try to get some.

    April 11, 2011 at 6:54 pm

Leave a Reply

