for two years. -less often, now

Day 227

12 responses

  1. GREAT STANCE! lol

    March 15, 2011 at 11:51 am

  2. Jamie

    You caught some phenomenal colors in the rocks. Wow! Keep it up, Hiker. = )

    March 15, 2011 at 12:31 pm

  3. How’d you get such great color to come through the water? Very well done.

    March 15, 2011 at 7:53 pm

  4. Biff9barker

    Cool colour on the rocks!

    March 15, 2011 at 9:12 pm

  5. no magic, just a result of the residuals on the rocks, and the reflection of leaves and trees overhead and the water.
    came out great!🙂

    March 15, 2011 at 9:19 pm

  6. Wow. I love the light effect on the water.

    March 15, 2011 at 9:44 pm

  7. Janine

    I can’t tell you how much I’ve been enjoying going through your archives. I’ve been VERY unproductive at wrk the past few days, lol! I was wondering where you take the outdoor/water feature photos? Is that in your backyard? Naturally occuring or man-made? Do you have to travel for your photos?

    Love this blog!!!!

    March 16, 2011 at 8:38 am

    • All the photos are taken in or around my apartment here in Knoxville. The water ones are taken after it rains, where the water pools in the drainage areas in the woods out back, etc, or in puddles in the parking lot. I use whatever I can, and take the photos in such a way to disguise the actual setting so it doesn’t look like I took it in a parking lot! lol

      March 16, 2011 at 10:20 am

  8. Hiker, is that his name?

    March 16, 2011 at 10:22 pm

  9. Hiker he is!

    March 16, 2011 at 10:58 pm

  10. Mick Swanson

    Dude, just found this site via the brothers brick last night… awesome. I’ve been experimenting with using lego outside in the garden. Wanting to do a garden railway eventually. Would love to see what you think: http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/238840 I’m just starting out, so I’d love some pointers…

    March 19, 2011 at 12:05 pm

  11. Mr M

    “My feet are wet!”

    March 20, 2011 at 1:18 pm

Leave a Reply

