for two years. -less often, now

Vote for your favorite caption!

Hey everyone!

Awesome work with the caption contest! It was a lot of fun reading through everything.🙂

Last night, myself, my wife, and two of my closest friends looked through the nearly 200 submitted captions, and picked our favorites. I originally wanted to try to narrow it down to 5, but we just couldn’t, so we got it down to 7.

Voting will start NOW, and conclude Monday at 12:00pm (noon). I know some folks don’t check in on the weekend, so I want to give them a chance to vote as well!

One of the captions wouldn’t fit into the poll text field, so I copied it below the poll – to vote for it, choose the last choice on the poll!

Thank you everyone for participating!! Good luck to the finalists!! And remember, when we hit 1,000,000 views on the blog, get ready for another contest!


Patrick’s (option #7):
“Well” said the inspector, “ I’m gonna to go then! And I don’t need any of this. I don’t need this stuff, and I don’t need *you*. I don’t need anything. Except this, and that’s the only thing I need is *this*. I don’t need this or this. Just this magnifying glass… And this shovel – The magnifying glass and the shovel that’s all I need… And this yellow thing. – The magnifying glass, the shovel, and the yellow thing, and that’s all I need… And these gray pieces. – The magnifying glass, and these gray pieces, and the yellow thing, and the shovel… And this fishing pole. – The magnifying glass, this shovel, and the yellow thing, and the fishing pole, and that’s all *I* need. And that’s *all* I need too. I don’t need one other thing, not one… I need this. – The shovel and the glass door, and the yellow thing, and the gray pieces for sure. Well what are you looking at? What do you think I’m some kind of a jerk or something! – And this. That’s all I need.”

5 responses

  1. Pingback: My Caption is in the Running « Red House Diaries

  2. An honorable mention to the long caption, from me, because I have a soft spot for The Jerk.

    February 19, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    • *love* the long caption!

      February 19, 2011 at 9:15 pm

  3. Micheal Scott

    “Patrick’s really long one that wouldn’t fit here – hah! ”

    That’s what she said!!

    February 20, 2011 at 6:53 am

  4. Waaaah! I didn’t make the shortlist! *votes, then stumbles off into the sunset, sobbing inconsolably*

    February 20, 2011 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

