for two years. -less often, now

New LEGO STAR WARS Brickmaster from DK

Joining the many already available Brickmaster collections is the new LEGO Star Wars Brickmaster book.

The 240+ pieces allows fans to build 8 new exclusive models from the Star Wars universe.


Overall, the set should keep Star Wars fans happy. I will say the inclusion of the droid was a little disappointing as they are easily the most worthless figures in the entire LEGO Star Wars minfig catalogue. I have plenty of Clone Troopers already, so having one more didn’t really matter to me. I would have enjoyed some more rare figures instead.

The available models are decent, but nothing special. Of the eight vehicles, I really only love two of them. I personally found all of the Separatist models to be uninteresting. However there were two Republic models, a speeder bike and a small AT walker that I really like. (I’ve always been a fan of speeder bikes!) The first set in the building instructions doesn’t use the minifigs at all.

I finally decided to make the set that had the Walker, as it would probably prove more useful in my 365 photo project (because I have a hard time levitating speeder bikes….) Here’s some snapshots of that particular set:

As usual, the directions are easy to follow, and the book itself contains a lot of trivial information spread throughout the pages of instructions about each of the models. I thought that was a nice touch.

Overall, I’d rate this a 3 out of 5 stars.

One response

  1. Dear Sir/Madam,

    I just got this set last week. straight away I created 2 alternative models, If you interest just go to the wibsite as above mentioned.

    Good day Bye !

    Lego Fan

    C.K. Yee

    January 11, 2011 at 11:24 pm

Leave a Reply

