for two years. -less often, now

Field Trip!

Hey everyone!

I’m going on a field trip with the 5th grade for the week. It’s a cool overnight nature camp. We’ll be there Monday – Friday. I won’t be bringing my camera – between the forecast of rain all week, and the full days of things we’re doing, I decided not to bring my camera. So, when I get home on Friday, I will make up the days so I’m not behind.

This opportunity came after I have already started my project, but, it’s no biggie!

Hope y’all can wait until next weekend!

See you then.

~Dan

13 responses

  1. m

    Waiting… waiting… waiting with baited breath…

    …think I can catch anything with my baited breath?

    Should it be bated instead?

    October 24, 2010 at 11:27 pm

  2. KEGAN

    LUCKY!!!!!!!!!! do all fith graders get to do this. i just remembered that you are already gone so you can not see this

    October 25, 2010 at 5:50 am

  3. Austin

    Im in 6th grade in NC. We get to go to a old thearter to wach a play.
    But wait are you in 5th grade?

    October 25, 2010 at 6:49 am

  4. In my district in Texas, we used to do this. I miss it very much. It will be a wonderful,life-changing week. Enjoy!

    October 25, 2010 at 6:52 am

  5. KEGAN

    Na i am in fourth grade

    October 26, 2010 at 6:01 am

    • Austin

      Not you, Mr.phelps

      October 26, 2010 at 6:30 am

  6. m

    Uhh… I think he’s a teacher, not a student…

    October 26, 2010 at 6:56 am

  7. Sean

    Wesley Woods was the best part of fifth grade, hands down

    October 27, 2010 at 2:40 pm

  8. A week in the wild and no camera?

    Thanks for the pictures so far…

    October 27, 2010 at 9:39 pm

  9. KEGAN

    yeah he teaches fith grade

    October 29, 2010 at 8:01 am

  10. KEGAN

    NO PICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    October 29, 2010 at 5:42 pm

  11. ChristopherTK

    Great Pictures. Your imagination has grabbed our attention.

    October 29, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Leave a Reply

