for two years. -less often, now

“I LEGO N.Y.” Book – 3/1/10

Illustrator and artist Christopher Niemann (http://www.christophniemann.com/) in association with Abrams Books (http://www.abramsbooks.com/), is releasing a great photo book on March 1st.

Titled I LEGO N.Y. it’s a series of photographs featuring mini New York City vignettes, created entirely out of LEGO blocks. It originated as a blog post by Niemann on NYTIMES.com. (a few selections seen below)



Check out your local bookstore for a copy!

Looks fantastic Mr. Niemann! As a former resident of the state of NY, I certainly can appreciate – and understand – all of it!

3 responses

  1. Ann

    I am so glad to see a few recent posts from you. My kids and I watched all year for the 365. We have missed seeing your photos and stories.

    February 19, 2010 at 2:33 pm

  2. Janice

    That’s cool and will add it to my list of christmas presents for my brother…he’ll love it.

    Just saw this on another blog…thought I’d share: http://shortonwords.blogspot.com/2010/02/legos-little-engineering-halo-minifig.html.

    February 19, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  3. mel

    well this is the first time i’ve stumbled onto your blog, and best of luck to you in all of your new adventures!
    it sounds like a great and fun project, i’m off to check out some of the archives🙂

    March 29, 2010 at 5:34 am

Leave a Reply

