for two years. -less often, now

Introducing…

Hey everyone,

Coming out sometime in the first week or so of October, is the LEGO Star Wars Visual Dictionary.

(This is not my book – just one I was contacted about. Mine is hopefully still in the works)

I have been asked to help spread the news and show off the new Luke Skywalker figure that comes exclusively with purchase of the book! I have my copy already, and it’s great. Everything that is LEGO Star Wars is in it! Every set. Ever.

Check your local bookstores on the weekend of October 10th, there may be some special book-launch parties going on! I am slated to attend/run the one here in northern VA! I hope you’ll come visit, and pick up a copy of the book, meet some real-life Storm Troopers, and win some door prizes!
If you can’t make it to a store near you that is having a release event, the book can be ordered here.
(NOTE: DK Publishing, The LEGO Company, nor Lucasfilm Ltd, have any affiliation with Amazon.com. I, and I alone, have provided the link)

Anyway, here’s a little sneak peak! (I cannot show you the pages inside, only the cover)

lst1

lst3

lst4-1

lst2

lst5

And finally….

We got to play around with some dry ice the other day, and I of course figured what a great time to bust out some LEGO.
Here’s the best photo I managed – and coincidentally, it’s picture #9999 on my Pentax. The next time I pressed the shutter it rolled back over to #0000. Let’s here it for 10,000+ photos!

lst6

Stay tuned…

9 responses

  1. yay! let’s here it for tenthousand more!šŸ™‚

    September 27, 2009 at 3:33 am

  2. Our family, especially my son, is a big fan of your site. Where in NoVa will you be for the book launch? We live in the area.

    September 27, 2009 at 8:58 am

  3. MyEbella Photography

    yeah…. just preordered them (also another Lego book) from Amazon
    Now the test will be to see if I can wait until Christmas to give them to my son!

    I look forward to seeing what else you have up your sleeve.

    September 27, 2009 at 10:32 am

  4. KellyL

    Yay! Yippee! Thanks so much for the update! The book looks FUN! Glad to see you again!!!

    September 27, 2009 at 12:28 pm

  5. Chris

    Dan, please do share where you will be attending the book party. We also are in Virginia and would love to make the trip to NoVa to meet you at the launch party.

    September 27, 2009 at 3:33 pm

  6. There are no permanent firm plans yet, but as soon as I know, I will let everyone know!

    September 27, 2009 at 6:30 pm

  7. The book looks cool. I love the dry Ice photo.

    September 29, 2009 at 11:18 am

  8. That’s great! I am honestly not too much of a Star Wars fans, but I have always thought that the LEGO Star Wars sets were some of the best ever put out. The book looks like a great buy!

    Also- your photo of the Storm Trooper in the dry ice “fog” is wonderful!

    September 29, 2009 at 11:14 pm

  9. Thanks for the link! I just placed my amazon order for this book for my kids!

    February 9, 2010 at 9:20 am

Leave a Reply

