for two years. -less often, now

News + WIRED?? Yeah!

Hey everyone,

I got some great stuff in the mail today from a publishing company I am working with to promote a new book I think most of you will definitely have some love for! Obviously it’s LEGO related, and it’s pretty great!  It doesn’t come out until next month, and there isn’t much more I can say about it, but I am allowed to take some photos of a LEGO figure that came with it to help promote, so check back in the next few days to see some sneak peaks!

In other awesome news, I checked the site here today to see if anyone had stopped by and noticed there were over 11,500 views today. I stared at my computer screen and said to myself there must be some sort of clerical error here.

But alas, today, this site was featured by none other than WIRED.com itself!
Check it out here: HERE

Needless to say, I’m pretty excited. I love WIRED. Hell, I’m even a subscriber! (You should too if you aren’t, it’s a great magazine).

So, hello! To all the new visitors, and thanks for stopping by.

I truly hope to be able to offer something, especially prints at some point. But getting legal issues figured out is not easy. Please be patient. Please.

Stay tuned!

~Dan

13 responses

  1. I keep my fingers crossed for you.🙂

    September 17, 2009 at 6:31 am

  2. Chris F.

    My wife and I are rooting for you Dan! And we’re patiently waiting and hoping to see a Lego 365 Book.

    September 17, 2009 at 7:10 am

  3. allysonmurphy

    Sounds like lots of goodness is in store. So happy you’re getting such awesome press Dan! xo

    September 17, 2009 at 7:37 am

  4. My friend, i would like to invite you to join our group ShutterCal.com i think you and all of us would get a kick out of your witty mind and your photography skill’s. if you havent heard of SC. we are a laid back open minded punny serious funny group of folks with Camera’s, trying to make life a bit more interesting thrue our daily photo’s. I think you would fit right in. soo take a hop on over and check it out. you can find me on ShutterCal. i have a few different calanders and name’s. PrimusFan, PrimusFan 2, Fishtography, Static-x, and JADA. Thank you for your time. Mr, Christian Engels.

    September 17, 2009 at 7:55 am

  5. Dan – Congrats!!!

    September 17, 2009 at 9:48 am

  6. Susan

    I would like to say that we are patiently waiting for the Lego 365 book, but I can’t say that truthfully…every day my son asks when we can buy said book. He needs some work in the patience department.

    Congratulations on your success!

    September 17, 2009 at 9:54 am

  7. hey!
    lego365 is awesome! well done🙂

    kind regards from italy,
    g

    September 19, 2009 at 10:39 am

  8. This comment was left on my blog about the post I did on your blog….fun stuff!

    “Ok, so I read this the other day and shared it with my hubby. He is an occasional blogger for GeekDad on wired.com. He apparently then did a post about it which led to a lot of page views for the site and a post by the site owner about how he loves wired and all the traffic. Small world, no?”

    September 19, 2009 at 9:11 pm

  9. Steve M8o

    Big thumbs-up Dan!!! Hip Hip Hurray!

    September 20, 2009 at 12:47 am

  10. hi dan, i just finished looking through your Lego project, all 365 of them! they were all pretty cool and i was laughing and “aww”-ing by myself, it’s a good thing i did that at home.🙂

    congratulations and i really really hope there’s year 2!🙂

    September 21, 2009 at 2:34 am

  11. matthew

    good good good

    September 21, 2009 at 5:21 pm

  12. Ann

    Congrats. Dan.
    My kids and I have followed your site all year and are very excited about the upcoming book. We have laughed many times from your positngs.

    September 23, 2009 at 8:47 am

  13. Hooray! Have been checking back in hoping to hear good news….and here it is! Cannot wait to hear more about the book. Best wishes!

    September 24, 2009 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

