for two years. -less often, now

The End. The Beginning.

Well folks, this is it.
I know there are still a few of you that check here periodically for updates and I thank you for continued interest and curiosity. This platform served me very well during my projects, in between, and after. But, I don’t foresee myself doing another engrossing project, and there isn’t much LEGO news to post about.

Screen Shot 2013-11-14 at 10.58.40 PM
As I mentioned, I am starting a new blog:  the Surly Biker. It’s an all-purpose blog. There’s some great science stuff, random Screen Shot 2013-11-14 at 10.59.22 PMthoughts, and don’t worry, if you still want LEGO posts, there will be some. In fact, I already posted a few thoughts about the new upcoming LEGO movie, and I just received another LEGO-oriented book from No Starch Press to look over and review. And I will continue these in the future, too. When I finally move out of apartment life and into a house and can build my LEGO city, there will be photos. I already have another modular building waiting to be assembled. I also have been holding on to the collector’s series Star Destroyer (the one that’s about 3 feet long by 1.5 feet tall) for the last six years. It’s still in the box. But I’ve had no place to put it once assembled (especially living with cats). So, if you came to me because of LEGO stuff, please continue to follow my new blog!

But I also wanted a place to talk about movies, and books, and biking, and photography at large, and being a teacher, and anything else. I didn’t think this blog was the right spot for that. I wanted a new look, and a new start.

So for those of you still around, please head on over to the Surly Biker and subscribe/bookmark/follow/whatever! My Twitter feed shows up there as well, but feel free to follow me @theSurlyBiker as well for more.

This blog will remain up – I’m not going to delete it. Who knows why will stumble across it and have a good laugh sifting through the archives. Photo prints and calendars and other things are still available on RedBubble, and the photobooks still on Blurb.

Thank you to everyone who followed my photos for two awesome years. Thanks for all the comments, suggestions, ideas, and fun. I’m glad you enjoyed it because I know I did.

5 responses

  1. I feel really sad now. :( It was nice following you. :) PS I read The Giver because you suggested it. I really enjoyed it. I am going to read Gathering Blue next! :)

    November 3, 2013 at 7:49 am

  2. Karen

    Thanks for allowing me and my family to peek in on your Lego creations and enjoy the assorted arrangements of figures with their clever captions. I will sub to your new blog because I don’t want to miss out on any new stuff you do and I might learn a thing or two in the process. I am not a biker or photographer, but I am a retired teacher and it was a very rewarding career for me. I hope you find it to be true for you as well.

    November 3, 2013 at 10:12 pm

  3. awww. I’ll miss the lego. :)

    November 4, 2013 at 8:39 am

  4. Foolish Lego

    Times change and people move on. I’ll still be following you in your new surroundings though :)

    November 11, 2013 at 12:01 pm

  5. Jon

    Awww! Why did I just find this blog now? It would have be awesome to follow your journey from day 1. Best of luck to you!

    February 16, 2014 at 5:04 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 919 other followers