for two years. -less often, now

Minifigs.me

Wanted to thank you all for your suggestions on where to look to get some custom minifigs made. I ended up using the website minifigs.me, and the “design your own” option. It was very simple. They have a nice simple downloadable torso template that you can put your design or picture onto, then upload it to the site as you are choosing your options and checking out. Their customer support was quick and helpful too because when I first tried it, the site kept yelling at me and not accepting my upload. So I contacted them, let them know the problem, and it was fixed the next day.

Pricing was reasonable as well. I paid about $20 for two custom torsos with standard rest of the body, and international shipping. If you want more customizations, there are added costs, but they are also reasonable – $1 or 2 for premium colors, or leg designs, etc.

While I can’t vouch for the quality of the pieces yet – as they won’t arrive for about 2-3 weeks – I’ll say things look good so far! Clearly there shall be a picture or two when they arrive.

In other news. I did go get most of the Series 9 minifigs yesterday. The chicken suit is so boss. Pictures forthcoming this week, I think. I can’t reist.

14 responses

  1. I’ve never heard of the site. I’ll have to check them out. Looking forward to seeing the ones you go.

    February 3, 2013 at 11:55 am

  2. I’m certainly looking forward to hearing your review of the final product.. I’ve heard about this site before, but never really explored its reputation.

    February 3, 2013 at 1:44 pm

  3. Can’t wait to see the final!

    February 3, 2013 at 3:04 pm

  4. Ian

    Check out minifigME.com!! They mostly do faces but they are able to do custom torso’s also..just ask.

    February 4, 2013 at 2:52 am

  5. Wow, I had no idea you could even get custom made minifigs. The fun of Lego just never ends!

    February 4, 2013 at 11:38 am

  6. Thanks to your question and all the answers here, I found that website, too! I am already planning to design my own minifig… such a great project!

    February 5, 2013 at 6:06 am

  7. Well I got an email that said they were shipped today. So we’ll see how long it takes to go from the UK to Tennessee!

    February 6, 2013 at 4:42 pm

  8. Hi There,
    I have been trying to contact Lego blogs and fellow Lego enthusiasts to tell them about my new website and Kickstarter project.www.thebrickstop.com. http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1401652493/the-ultimate-website-to-trade-lego-bricks-and-inst
    Please check it out and get in touch.

    February 7, 2013 at 4:06 pm

  9. I got mine yesterday. It is really nice work. I think he uses paper stickers and finisher spray. The classical way to do custom decals. It was a nice one, but I can do the next decals myself in the same quality. I hoped they print it in a way …

    February 15, 2013 at 11:28 am

  10. Have 2 pics for you:
    http://www.hudecity.de/zeugs/minif2_1.jpg

    http://www.hudecity.de/zeugs/minif2_2.jpg

    Hope you like it ;-)

    February 15, 2013 at 11:37 am

  11. I still haven’t gotten mine yet.
    Anticipation is killing me!

    February 18, 2013 at 9:06 pm

  12. Also Dave, those look pretty fly!

    February 18, 2013 at 9:06 pm

  13. Pingback: Sith Surprise with Star Wars Lego minifiguresHoliday Brickyard | Holiday Brickyard

  14. Check out my new Star Wars lego blog for some great tips on how you can genuinally earn Lego for FREE!!!
    http://free-star-wars-lego.blogspot.co.uk/

    March 2, 2013 at 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 914 other followers