for two years. -less often, now

Photo Contest Winners!!

Awesome work everyone. We had tons of entries, and tons of excellent photos.
I love that so many kids got in the game as well – coming up with ideas or even taking the photos themselves. We could only pick 4 winners, but everyone did great! It was hard to narrow it down to just 4. There were some great funny captions, some fun ideas, and some great builds. Even if you didn’t win this contest, keep taking photos! I hope we can keep so many bright minds interested in the field of photography.

And now on to the winners!

The three runner up prizes go to the following (in no particular order):

“The Claw!”
“I have been chosen!”
by Buzz Droid

“Ice Fishing”
It must be my lucky day!
by Kim & Ben Ackerman

“Belly Flop”
by alinraz

I will be sending each of you an email. Rank the 3 runner up prizes from 1-3 and depending on who emails me first, I’ll try to get you the one you want the most. Please also make sure you include your shipping address so I can forward that to the folks at DK Publishing.

And the GRAND PRIZE winner is………

…no one of consequence.

by Nathalie

“You seem a decent follow. I hate to kill you.”
You┬áseem a decent fellow. I hate to die.”

I LOVE The Princess Bride!

Congratulations everyone. And thank you everyone for participating. We got a lot more photos than I was expecting (but always hoping!).

Keep checking back here on a weekly basis. I’ve got a sneak peak at an upcoming LEGO book from DK coming out next month, and who knows when they’ll ask me to do more contests. I also still plan on picking up the camera every so often and doing a few photos. So, don’t abandon me completely LoL.

Until then!

~Dan

8 responses

  1. Congratulations winners! I picked the Princess Bride one as my pic as well….cause I LOVE that movie too!

    August 20, 2011 at 10:48 pm

  2. “I’ll admit it. You’re a better swordsman than me.”
    “Than why- are you smiling?”
    “Because I know something you don’t know. I am not left handed either.”

    Great choice for the winner! I also especially like Ice Fishing.

    August 21, 2011 at 3:57 pm

  3. “The Princess Bride” is one of the best movies ever made.
    “Life IS pain, princess. Those who say it isn’t are trying to sell you something.”

    August 22, 2011 at 1:05 pm

  4. I love that movie!

    August 23, 2011 at 3:38 pm

  5. The princess bride or whatever. “But, he switched the cups!” “They were both poisoned, I’ve spent years creating an antidote for that poison.” That’s clever!

    August 23, 2011 at 3:44 pm

  6. Great entires, it is a great movie

    August 27, 2011 at 11:48 am

  7. If the robber in ‘Ice Fishing’ keeps catching money instead of fish, he might be able to become a good guy!

    September 1, 2011 at 7:40 pm

  8. Belly Flop made me laugh — I wouldn’t want to make that dive!

    November 15, 2011 at 11:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 920 other followers