for two years. -less often, now

Event Shenanigans

The new LEGO Star Wars Visual Dictionary isn’t just for kids – but let’s be honest – who else would love to meet and greet some Storm Troopers, wield Darth Vader’s lightsaber, and maybe try a few Jedi mind tricks on a Jawa?

A lot of families showed up yesterday, and had a ton of fun. There was trivia, games, drawing contests and prize giveaways!

I got to meet a fan of a LEGO a Day, Julian, too! It was very awesome meeting some fans of the site. He told me he has been taking LEGO photos as well! Great job bud! Keep it up!

NOTE: All of the photos I took can be found on my Flickr page, here. I haven’t gotten all the photos off Annie’s camera yet – I know she has a ton great ones too – check back later!

Here’s some first hand coverage of the shenanigans that unfolded…

Trivia contests!

Even Imperial TIE Fighter pilots know their trivia!

Costume Contests

Drawing Contests!

and even Storm Troopers wanted in on the fun for kids!

and the Jedi approve…

Of course, some of us just want to sit back, and enjoy the new book – to read every exciting detail about every set you own…

Others came to do battle…

Not even store employees were safe!

Some just came to hang out with their favorite villains…

And some of us were just kids at heart. Here’s Miss D., myself, and Mr. A. – we all teach at the same school – they came over to check things out! And what better way to impress your 4th/5th grade class than hanging out with some bad guys!


That’s all for right now! Keep the answers to the contest questions coming in – I will pick winners tonight. I have 2 t-shirts I can mail myself as maybe some runner-up prizes. They are size Large though, so just be aware!

Thanks for everything – a few more random photos coming later today!

~Dan

3 responses

  1. I’m from Indonesia. It just make me envy to see what you guys there do. Wish that I can meet darth vader here as well.
    Great post.

    October 12, 2009 at 9:24 pm

  2. TK 5625

    I’m one of the 501st Stormtroopers that was there, and just wanted to let you know I think these photos came out great! If you don’t mind I’m going to post a link to this on our forum so the other folks can check them out as well. Come see us at Air & Scare!

    October 13, 2009 at 6:36 am

  3. Pingback: In Which My Son Battles Lord Vader.. | Jenn's Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 920 other followers